Kyrie Ellison Official Page

Untold Stories: The Scriptures of Sadness

by Kyrie Ellison

Released 2015
Released 2015
Haunting storytelling power metal from KYRIE ELLISON. Featuring prog metal drum legend: Mark Zonder and thrash metal drum whiz: Jason Bittner. Guest guitar solos include: Chris Caffery (TSO/Savatage) and shredder: Mike Campese.
A storytelling power metal project primarily based in upstate New York. Formed in 1988, by the trio musician/songwriting team of; Mark G David, Chuck Woodard, and Paul G Warrior. Kyrie Ellison's sound was cut from the mid-1980 progressive metal movement cloth. Influenced heavily by artist like Fates Warning, Queensryche, Crimson Glory, Hittman, Savatage, Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden, NWOBHM, and thrash/speed metal bands of the 80s. The band spent three years warming up national metal …
Read more